New Year’s Resolution: My Journey to Bikini-Model-dom

Ladies and Gents,

Firstly, I apologize for being absent the past six months. I found myself in the same spin of things most American adults are in: full-time employment, too exhausted to work-out, and a piss-poor diet. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I still hit the gym here or there and I wasn’t crashing Cinnabon on the daily, but I definitely wasn’t in a place for hard training. Thankfully, I have begun to reevaluate my life (New Year’s does that to you) and have decided to restart my YouTube channel and begin changing my lifestyle. I will begin by trying a new diet called the Whole 30. It’s funny, I bought the book for my mom last Christmas to read and try and she never got around to it. This Christmas I read over it while I was visiting and decided it would be a good jump-start to my dieting days for a competition this Spring/Summer. The Whole 30 is a grain-free, soy-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, legume-free, alcohol-free, basically everything the average person eats-free diet that lasts for thirty days. It eliminates a lot of the main allergens people have in order to test and see what your body tolerate’s best. So, what can I eat? Well, meat, vegetables, fruits, and certain tree nuts. I won’t have nearly as much variety as the rest of the Whole 30 dieters because I am a pescatarian (I have also been a strict vegetarian, a vegan, a raw vegan, lots of different things. I dabble. I like to see what makes my body feel best. I am not an advocate for animal cruelty or slaughter and thus could no longer eat red meat or poultry). A pescatarian is one who consumes no red meat or poultry but does consume seafood, eggs, and dairy. Personally, I am not a fan of dairy so it’s not really in my diet other than occasional splurge of ice cream. I will begin documenting my journey tomorrow because it began this past Monday. It has only been a sudden strike of lightning that made me decide I ought to share my shenanigans with you beauts.

Leave a Reply

