Whole 30 – Day Ten

1/3 of this down, baby.
I got this.

I want pancakes.
But I got this.

Breakfast: Salmon Fritatta (recipe below) with Green Tea & Green Drank.

Lunch: Salmon Fritatta & 1 Clementine

Dinner: Garlic Shrimp & Zoodles! (Recipe tomorrow)

Snacks: Fruit Salad & Almond Butter (This one was a pretty big serving due to my calorie deficit today. It had 9 Strawberries, 20 Blueberries, a large banana, 1/4 cup of coconut chips, 1/8 cup of cashews, 2 TBSP of Almond Butter. So delicious)

image

Salmon Fritatta
Serves 6

2 Salmon Burgers (These are store bought and are basically just some seasoning and meat. Paleo-Friendly)
9 Eggs
1 Cup of Mushroom Slices
2 Tsp Garlic
Scallions
1 TBSP Coconut Oil
1/2 Red Bell Pepper
Salt, Pepper, etc
(whatever else your heart desires. well, except Reese’s cups or really anything the average person would enjoy eating haha)

Preheat the oven to 400.
Grill the burgers and starts heating up your oil in a pan. Add the garlic and scallions and let it simmer for a minute. Add the rest of you veggies and let them sautee on medium-high heat. Chop up your burgers and add it to the veg-fest in your pan. Beat the 9 eggs in a bowl and season it accordingly. Once finished, add the veggies and burger medley into the egg batter. Grease your pan and dump the mixture into it. Bake for approximately 15 minutes and check how it’s doing, if it needs more time, do it. If you want it a little browner on top then turn the broiler on to firm up the top. I find it reheats pretty well when you cook it on a low setting for 3-4 minutes in the microwave.

Voila!

Workout of the Day: Legs
(I have two leg days a week, one focuses on Glutes and Hams, other is full leg)

3×10 Isolated Quad Extensions (30lbs, 40lbs, 50lbs)
I use the single leg machine and go slowly to really burn and warm up my quads.

6×10 Barbell Squats: (65lbs Sumo Squat for 12 reps, 85lbs wide squat 10 reps, 95lbs regular stance 8 reps, 105lbs regular stance failure, 115lbs regular stance failure, 65lbs narrow stance 10 reps)

4×10 or failure Leg Press Machine: (180 lbs, narrow stance, high up to target glutes for 12 reps, 270lbs same stance for 10 reps, 360lbs same stance for 7 reps, 450lbs same stance for 5 reps.)
S.S. After each set of the leg press I would do as many calf raises as I can with that weight

4×20 Walking Lunges with Dumbbells (2 sets with 15lb dumbbels, 2 sets without)

3×12 Adductor and Abductor Machines (145lbs, 160lbs)

3×10 Sumo Squats with 52.5 lb dumbbell

1×25 Calf Raises (150lbs) SLOW

It was rough getting through such a low-carb leg day.

3 thoughts on “Whole 30 – Day Ten

  1. irtfyblog says:

    That Fritatta looks delicious. What am I saying! Every recipe I’ve seen so far looks delicious. Since I’m always looking for interesting and new ways to cook my food, you have a new follower in me. (I know what my blog title says, but it’s just a title.) πŸ˜‰

    • S.G. Kilbride says:

      Haha thank you! I was a raw vegan for a long time mostly because I was a terrible cook 😟. Thankfully, I learned about magical cooking objects besides microwaves and can now experiment all I want πŸ˜† Your blog actually looks hilarious. πŸ™Œ

      • irtfyblog says:

        haha…a raw vegan…that’s a new term I had not heard before today. πŸ™‚

        And thank you for the compliment. My blog is a work in progress, but my hope is I never lose the light-hearted laughter than comes along with living a pathetic life. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

