Whole 30 – Day Twenty-Two

I started my day off with the pup! We went for an hour long walk around the neighborhood because she didn’t feel well and we had to make sure all of the bad things she ate she “cough” dispelled from her system. It was a fun excuse to get some morning cardio in.

image

Breakfast: Salmon Pepper Fritatta, Vitamins etc, Papaya

Lunch: Shrimp and Broccoli Sautee with Pistachios

Post-Workout: Larabar

Dinner: Salmon Cake with a small sweet potato

Snack: Blueberry Paleo Pancakes w/ Nut Butter

*I also had a home remedy that required a small amount of honey today to try and rid myself of this horrible sinus infest/cold. It is 2 TBSP Apple Cider Vinegar, 1 TBSP Honey, 1 TBSP Lemon Juice, Hot Water. I understand this is a no-no for Whole 30 but I am trying to rid myself of this damn cold. I didn’t go after it because I am having a sugar-meltdown.

Workout:
Chest & Back + Abs & Intervals

Flat Bench
5 x 30, 12, 10, 8, 6
Started with 45, worked up to 75

Incline Bench
5 x 30, 12, 10, 8, 6
Same weights as above

Butterflys
5 x 30, 12, 10, 8, 6
40 lbs, 55 lbs, 70 lbs

Chin Ups
4 sets until failure
(55 lbs on assisted machine)

Barbell Row & T-Bar Row
5 x 15 or failure
40 lbs on Barbell, 25-35lbs on T-Bar

Knee Raises
4 x 20

Cardio: Intervals
I used the treadmill to vary my cardio; I did hills, sprints, slow recovery walking, and fast paced power walking at the beginning (first ten minutes) then did thirty seconds of sprints for another ten minutes.

Leave a Reply

