Whole 30 – Day Twenty-Six

image

Breakfast: Salmon Pepper Fritatta, Green Drink, Almond Butter & Fruit Salad, Vitamins and shit.

Lunch 1: Scallops, Broccoli, Zoodles!

Lunch 2: Tilapia, Sweet Potato, Broccoli, Dried Fruit

Dinner 1: Salmon Cakes, Broccoli, Dried Fruit

Snacks: 2 Avocado Deviled Eggs

I drink about 3 liters water a day, fyi.

Cardio, Plyo Workout

Today is my twelve hour work day. I decided to break up my day by doing a quick, 20 min HIIT session on my lunch break! I changed out of my scrubs into workout clothes in one of the bathrooms and went to our stairwell (there’s four floors in the building).

Jog Downstairs, Sprint Upstairs 2x
Pushups – 15
10 second water break
Jog Down, Sprint Up 2x
Squats – 20
10 second water break
Jog Down, Sprint Up 2x
Russian Twists – 25
10 second water break
Jog Down, Take 2 Steps Up Jog 2x
Calf Raises – 30
10 second water break
Jog Down, Sprint Up 2x

Stretch, Recover.

It took me around 15-20 minutes to do this routine and it really got my heart pumping! Try it on your lunch break 🙂 I did get a little sweaty but I wiped off in the bathroom before I changed 😀

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

