Whole 30 – Day Twenty-Nine

The home stretch, second to last day before the big 3-0. Today has been tough for me for a number reasons.
1. It’s snowing like God has dandruff on his entire body outside.
2. I am pms-ing.
3. My boss brought chocolate fudge cake to work and my boyfriend begged me to bring him home a slice. The smell alone nearly brought me to an orgasm.

(I literally sat there and smelled the cake for around forty seconds, smacked myself, and died a little inside while I washed the frosting off of my finger.) Overall, I have mostly missed protein shakes to be honest hahaha. I can’t wait to make a smoothie.

Cardio AM: Fasted, 25 min.

Breakfast: Salmon and Sweet Potato Omelet and a Homemade Larabar (recipe below)

Lunch 1: Salmon Cakes, Broccoli and Eggplant Saute.

Lunch 2: Tilapia, Broccoli, Half of a Medium Sweet Potato

Dinner: 1 Scrambled Egg with 3 TBSP of Egg Whites, 1 Salmon Cake, Zucchini.

Dinner 2: 2 Tuna Cakes (recipe below)

Snacks: Homemade Larabar, Fruit Salad, Almond Butter, 2 Dates

Today I was, how do you say, hungry as a motherfucker. I blame my ovaries.

image

Homemade Larabars – Coconut Flavored
10 Servings
12-13 Medjool Dated, Pitted.
1/2 Cup of Raw Almonds
1/2 Cup of Coconut Chips

Grind up the coconut and almonds first into little chunks and then add the date in. Pulse and keep sifting the mixture down into the blades until it form a uniform paste. Line a glass dish with foil and use some coconut oil to grease it. Place the paste in there and mold it into a flat surface. Refrigerate for an hour-two. Cut the mix into bar shapes and wrap them in individual bags of plastic wrap for easy grab and go snacks.

Tuna Cakes
10 Servings
8 oz of drained tuna
170 g of sweet potato
1/4 cup of almond flour
1 egg
3 TBSP of egg whites
Flavor God Everything Seasoning

Preheat over to 415

Literally mash all that shit in a bowl and your mixing will be done. Grease a muffin pan with some oil and spoon the mix into it. Bake for 20-30 minutes until it looks edible and delicious. They are great to grab if you’re in a rush to work or a doctor’s office for a checkup (like me tomorrow morning).

Workout:
LAME. SNOW. LAME.

I couldn’t do arm today at the gym as I planned because of FrakenBlizzard 2015. I opted for cardio and some ab work at home.

Power Walking – 30 minutes

Russian Twist 50 x
Crunches 30 x
Oblique Crunches 10 x

This is when my boyfriend lets the dog out of the room so he can nap and she sits on me, rendering me completely incapable of finishing my ab workout.

Sigh. Eff today.
Aur revoir 🙂

Leave a Reply

