Carb Cycling Day Eight – Medium-High Carb

High Carb Day = LEG DAY. I love leg day. I feel like it’s the one day I always go all out no matter how shitty I feel and it is EPIC. I think everyone has their favorite body part to work out and it shows in their proportions. I think my faves go: legs, arms, back, and well, I hate chest. I fucking hate chest.

image

But anyway,

Breakfast: Salmon and Sweet Potato Omelet with two slices of honey bread toast.

Lunch: 4 Tune Cakes, Broccoli, Brown Rice

Lunch 2: Salmon Cake, Broccoli, Brown Rice

Dinner: Whey Shake, Almond Milk, a Raspberry Almond Butter Sandwich (Cause I can)

Post Workout: Shake, 2 Dates

Macros:
Fats: 70g
Carbs: 211g
Fiber: 24g
Protein: 159g

(I got a little carb happy, oh well)

Leg Day

Leg Press
5 x 10 -15 reps (270-360 lbs)

Leg Extensions
4 x 8-15 reps
70-100 lbs

Thigh Adduction
3 x 10-20 reps
175-190lbs

Lying Leg Curls
4 x 8 -15 reps
65-90lbs

Walking Lunges & Jack Squats
22 reps & 10 reps
4x

Plie Dumbbell Squat
3 x 8-12 reps
52.5lbs

Barbell Full Squat
5 x 5 – 15 reps
45 -105 lbs

Leave a Reply

