Carb Cycling Day Eleven – Low Carb

Ugh, it would be so nice to sleep in if it wasn’t for this puppy of mine. She is in fact an old lady according to the vet. The ASPCA told us she was 10 months and my vet is saying she is more like four years old. Go figure. We love her anyway.
image

Cardio – Walk the dog for 1/2 an hour

Breakfast: Salmon Spinach Fritatta, 1/2 Avocado, Green Superfood Drink

Lunch: Salmon Burger, Spinach, Balsamic Vinaigrette

Dinner: Salmon Burger, Greens, Balsamic Vinaigrette

Snacks: 5 Protein Muffins (recipe below), Peanut Butter, and a Quest Cinnamon Roll

Macros:
Fats: 76g
Carbs: 62g
Fiber: 30g
Protein: 131g

Calories: 1363

Protein Muffin Recipe
Serves 12

These came out so-so. I am going to mess with the formula and update you guys when I have figured out a better ratio of ingredients. These were mainly to meet my macros. (And I was lazy).

2 Scoops of Chocolate Whey
9 TBSP Egg Whites
1/2 Cup of So Delicious Unsweetened Almond Milk + Protein
2 TBSP Peanut Butter
1 Banana
1/4 cup of Almond Flour
2 TBSP of Coconut Oil

Preheat the over to 350. Melt your coconut oil and use 1 TBSP to grease muffin pan and the other in the recipe itself. Combine all ingredients in a blender until thick and smooth. Spoon the mix into the muffin tin and place in the over for 20-25 minutes or until a knife comes out clean if you stab them.

Enjoy! I frosted them with some nut butter for extra protein/fats.

Workout: Chest/Back/Abs

Bench Press
5 x 10-15 reps

Deadlifts
5 x 8-15 reps

Wide Grip Pulldown w/ Pushups
4 x 10

Cable Rows
3 x 10 -12

Abs:
Russian Twist – 50
Crunches on Bosu Ball- 30
Cross Body Crunch – 40
Leg Raise – 15
Scissor Kick – 15

I feel kind of meh towards my workout today because I am just so exhausted. I need sleep! Rest is key to my success so I am sure it is key to yours too! Don’t skimp on the beauty rest!

Leave a Reply

