Carb Cycling Day Fourteen – Low Carb

I have been avoiding the scale lately, mainly because I hate numbers, and because I don’t want to discourage myself. I, like most women, used to identify the scale as my religion. We’d meet for a prayer every goddamn morning. I’ve moved away from this at least and do my best not to worry about the weight and focus on my body and how it looks in the mirror day to day. I’ll probably check it at the end of the month to see how my body is handling the cycling after four weeks and to see if progress is being made. If not, I will tweak my program and see how that goes. It’s all trial and error, right?

image

Morning walk with the dog and an extra mile on the treadmill.

Breakfast: Salmon Spinach Fritatta, Avocado, a Protein Muffin with PB on top.

Lunch 1: Salmon Cakes, Tuna Cakes, Zoodles

Lunch 2: Same as above

Dinner: Grilled Shrimp, Mixed Greens Salad

Snacks: 2 Greek Yogurt Muffins w/ .5 tbsp almond butter (different protein muffin recipe below), Healthy Vietnamese Spring Rolls (recipe tomorrow), and a Quest Cinnamon Roll bar.

Macros:
Calories:1787
Fats: 87g
Carbs: 86g
Fiber: 33g
Protein: 189g

Chocolate Protein Muffins with Greek Yogurt

1/4 cup of Chobani Full Fat Cooking Yogurt
1/4 cup of Steel Cut Oats
1/4 cup of Almond Flour
1/2 cup of So Delicious + Protein Almond Milk
2 scoops of Chocolate Whey
3 TBSP of Egg Whites
1 TBSP Coconut Oil
2 TBSP Peanut Butter

Preheat oven to 350. Melt the coconut oil and use it to grease the muffin tins. Combine all ingredients into a blender and then pour into the muffin tin once you are done mixing it. Cook for 20-25 minutes or until a knife comes out clean from the center of one of the muffins.

Voila. I am still tweaking my recipes to see if I can get them moister and more flavorful. I found these to have a better texture but less flavor than my last batch. Oh well. Here are the macros for one:

Calories: 80
Fat: 4.4g
Carbs: 4.1g
Fiber: 1g
Protein: 6.5g

Workout of the Day
Bis, Tris, Stepmill

Supersets

Alternating Dumbbell Curls with Barbell Curls
4 x 12-15

Alternating Hammer Curls with Reverse Barbell Curls
4 x 12-15

Seated Tricep Press, Skullcrushers, Close Grip Bench Press
4 x 10 -12

Straight Bar Tricep Pushdown
4 x 10

Stepmill: 15 minutes

Leave a Reply

