Carb Cycling Day Twenty Two – Carb Day

I started my day off with some fasted cardio for an hour (watched Spartacus and pretended I was a gladiator-beastress) and got myself pumped up for my day! It was a long, tedious day going back to work after having so much time off, but hey, a girl’s gotta make her $$, right? I really hope my daily posts are inspiring some of you to remember how valuable your health is and that anything is possible with consistency. It took me a long time to be comfortable in my own skin but it is hard to hate a body you’re taking amazing care of 😄😚

Here is my progress so far:

image

I am definitely not NPC ready but I’m on the right track. 14lbs down!

Breakfast: 1 Rice Cake, 1 TBSP Peanut Butter, Protein Shake: Musclepharm Cookies n Cream, 1 Banana, 1/4 cup of raspberries.

Lunch: Smoked Salmon and Shrimp Salad with greens and kidney beans, raspberries and almonds.

Snack: Quest Bar, 2 Medjool Dates
Dinner: Salmon Burger, Greens, Jasmine Rice, Beans.

Post Workout: Optimum Whey, 2 Rice Cakes, 1 TBSP Peanut Butter

Calories: 1912
Fats: 49g
Carbs: 211g
Fiber: 47g
Protein: 168g

Leg Day!

Leg Extensions
4 x 12

Barbell Squats
7 x 6-20 depending on weight

Plie Dumbbell Squat
3 x 12

Walking Lunge
6 x 20

Thigh Adductor and Thigh Abductor
4 x 15

Stepmill- 10 min

Leave a Reply

