Salmon and Sweet Potato Omelette

I could eat a thousand of these and not be sick of it. I love the sweetness of sweet potatoes mixed with the savory flavors of eggs and salmon. SO GOOD. Anyway, for this recipe I use pre-made Alaskan Salmon Burgers that I buy in bulk from either Sam’s Club (SeaPak Brand) or from Costco.

wpid-20150125_211144.jpg
Omelette with Eggplant & Zucchini Stir-fry

Salmon and Sweet Potato Omelet
1 Serving

1 Whole Egg
6 TBSP of Egg Whites
1/2 a grilled salmon burger
1 0z of a sweet potato
Flavor God Everything
Scallions
1/2 tbsp of coconut oil
Salt

Melt the coconut oil in your pan and I recommend using a convection pan of some sort because A. They make really great eggs B. They never burn even if you forget them forever. Seriously. The pan I have is magic. Whisk you whole egg with the whites and add some chopped scallions, chopped sweet potato, and chopped salmon burger. I usually let my eggs overcook because I prefer them a little brown (don’t judge me). Flip. Fold. Devour.

Macros:
Fats: 15.5g
Carbs: 10g
Fiber: 1.5g
Protein: 29g

Leave a Reply

