Carb Cycling Day Twenty Five – Carb/Cheat Day

My calorie intake is always highest on Sunday when I have my most intense workout session. It is also when I have my cheat meal to help shock my body out of it’s low carb routine and to keep it guessing. (That’s what people say works so I may as well try it, right? I am always experimenting on myself to see what works best.)

image

In case you were wondering, my dog is a fashionista. She’s also pissed I haven’t been taken her out for walks because of the snow and ice 😣:(

Fasted Cardio – 1 hour of varying hills, speeds on treadmill

Breakfast: 2 Pumpkin Protein Muffins, Whey Shake, 1 Rice Cake with PB

Lunch: Green Papaya Salad with Shrimp and Bahn Xeo Pancakes (Vietnamese Food), 1 cup of spaghetti with sauce and shrimp.

Dinner: More Green Papaya Salad because it’s one of my faves.

Cheat: Froyo

Post workout: Epic Shake – Protein, Chia Seeds, Pumpkin, PB, and 1/4 cup of vanilla ice cream because… well, no excuse. Hahaha.

Calories: 2557
Fats: 85g
Carbs: 247g
Fiber: 35g
Protein: 217g

^^ Hot damn.

Glutes Workout

Barbell Squats with varying stances
6 x 6-20

Kneeling Squats
6 x 12

Plie Dumbbell Squats
3 x 15

Barbell Glute Bridges & Pull Throughs
3 x 12

Hyperextensions with focus on glute and hamstring
3 x 15

Stepmill Interval (FML)
20 minutes

Leave a Reply

