Carb-Cycling Day Twenty-Seven – Low Carb

So, just a quick update:

I am sure you have all figured out I like to test-drive and experiment nutritionally with my body. I have been carb cycling for about four weeks now (tomorrow marks four weeks) and I will type my results so far then. However, starting tomorrow I will be trying intermittent fasting for four weeks along with carb cycling to see how my body reacts to that fitness fad. I am always looking for what works best for me in order to report back to all of you 🙂 Take some of the guess work out, ya know?

Sidenote: I am so stoked! My boyfriend got me a belated Valentines Day gift (it has been on back order) and surprised me with it last night! I have been wanting a 6 pack bag forever! 😍😍😍 Anyone else rock one of these bad boys?

image

Note the scrubs ^^^ I was so excited I didn’t even change after work 😂

Today’s Schedule/Meals

Fasted Cardio – 25 min. 3.2 mph for 10 min, 10 minutes of hill intervals, 5 minute cool down.

Breakfast: 2 Rice Cakes, 2 TBSP PB, Protein Shake

Snack: 2 Pumpkin Protein Muffins

Lunch: Smoked Salmon, Shrimp, Kale and Sprouts (lightly sauteed in olive oil) Salad topped with Almonds and Strawberries

Dinner: Same as above

Snack: Quest Bar & Protein Shake

Macros:
Fats: 73g
Carbs: 81g
Fiber: 34g
Protein: 164g
Calories: 1631

Workout of the Day:
Arms

Bicep Supersets:
Alternating Dumbbell Curls, Barbell Curls, Reverse Barbell Curls
4 x 12-15 reps. Go until failure.

Shoulder Supersets:
Arnold Press, Military Press, Lateral Raises
4 x 12-15 reps until failure again.

Tricep Supersets:
Overhead Tricep Press, Rope Pulldown, Straight Bar Pushdown,
4 x 12-15 reps until it burns and you might die.

Tabata Abs:
(Tabata is 20 seconds work, 10 seconds rest, 8 set without stopping, total of 4 minutes. This is great to work some HIIT training into your routine and surprise your muscles).
Exercise Ball Pull-ins – 8 rounds of tabata (HOLYFAHK)
Russian Twists – I got to three rounds before collapsing. I couldn’t move. Literally.

It was an epically tiresome day.

2 thoughts on “Carb-Cycling Day Twenty-Seven – Low Carb

  1. Chubbyswole says:

    I’ve taken a run at carb backloading multiple times, the mental challenge never gets any easier. How’s the 6 pack bag working? I’m still using ziplock bags. Lol.

    • S.G. Kilbride says:

      Lmaaaao. I’ve rocked paper towels and baggies 🙈 and I am going to use it tomorrow so I’ll let you know! Meal prep is simple of the weekend because I don’t work but the work week is a beast in itself. I am kind of used to the carb control but I’m switching it up to IF this month. (Next blog post will be about that)

Leave a Reply

