Intermittent Fasting – Day 1 – Low Carb

Alright, Day 1, Carb-Cycling with Fasting. I have been reading I really need to up my calories and carb intake but until I know the precise amounts after more research I am going to keep things as it is and see how I feel. It’s all about trial and error, right?

Fasted Cardio – 25 minutes of hill intervals

Feeding Window – 12 p.m.

Meal 1: Rice Cake, 1 TBSP PB, 1/8 cup of coconut chips, 3-4 strawberries, protein shake

Snack: 2 Protein Muffins

Meal 2: Smoked Salmon and Shrimp Kale Salad, Strawberries, Almonds, Olive Oil

Snack: Shake

Meal 3: Smoked Salmon Omelette

Snack: Quest Bar

Workout: Hot Yoga for 90 minutes

Macros:
Calories: 1426
Fats: 59g
Carbs: 72g
Fiber: 31g
Protein: 150g

The fast begins at 8pm and breaks at noon tomorrow. Surprisingly, I feel fine.

4 thoughts on “Intermittent Fasting – Day 1 – Low Carb

  1. Chubbyswole says:

    That’s all you ate?! Ran out of spoons? Lol jk I think the last time I ate below 2000 calories i was probably hungover.

    My last meal was usually around 10-11 and first meal was 11-12. I did the IF and carb backload for a few months and it worked well. I am positive you’ll like your results.

    • S.G. Kilbride says:

      Hahaha right? I felt like shit. I am trying to keep my cals between 1700-2200 mainly because my workouts have been off-par lately do to the snow 😦 thanks for the input though! I am always trying to find a new approach and hearing good things always helps :)))

  2. Chubbyswole says:

    Just don’t be typical and be afraid to eat. Food/calories is energy. When you find that sweet spot you’ll start loving your gains but the mental challenge is overcoming that phobia of eating. You got this though!

Leave a Reply

