Intermittent Fasting Day 4

Sorry for the late post! It was a crazy day yesterday.

Alright, so as usual, I am fasting for sixteen hours and then eating for eight hours. I do my best to do some cardio in the morning because my schedule prevents me from going to the gym to lift during my fasting window. I upped my calories today and will keep it pretty high most of this week to see how my body reacts to it.

Breakfast: Whey Protein Shake (pb, almond milk, chia seeds), Quinoa Oats, Strawberries, Almonds. Rice Cake w/ PB

Lunch: Strawberry & Banana Protein Smoothie

Dinner: Giant Omelette – 6 TBSP Whites, 1 egg, Kale, Salmon Burger. Turkey Bacon. 2 slices of toast.

Snack: Protein Shake, a piece of brownie brittle (’cause I am a bad, bad girl)

Calories: 2215
Fats: 97g
Carbs: 182g
Protein: 170g

Meh. I enjoyed myself today but I am sort of stuck in a, “OMG I AM GOING TO GET FAT EATING THIS MUCH,” mentality. But, I recalculate my macros on a fasting based calculator and they recommend I eat at least 2000 cals a day regardless. Shrug. Like I said, we shall see how this goes and if I gain more than usual this week, then we know how my body reacted, right? Don’t be afraid to experiment on yourself! Find out what works for you!

Chest, Abs, Calves, Random Stuff.

Chest:

Decline Press
4 x 12

Pec Flies Cables & Push Ups
4 x 12

Incline Press
4 x 12

Abs:

Bosu Ball Weighted Crunches
4 x 25

Decline Bench Weighted Situps
4 x 10

Calves:
Seated Calf Raises
4 x 20

Smith Machine Standing Calf Press
4 x 15 (3 positions)

Cardio: Sprints (tabata) 2 rounds

Leave a Reply

