Farmivore Review

image

Bikini Scale Rating (1-5): 👙👙👙

I am sure all of you know I was a raw vegan for around six months to a year in my early twenties and green juice was a STAPLE in my diet. I would start everyday off with this hotmess of a concoction: 1 cucumber, 4 stalks of celery, a bundle of dino kale, 1 lemon, a thumb of ginger, and 1 tbsp of apple cider vinegar. (That shit was potent.) I stopped being a raw vegan and went back to being a pescatarian about a year and a half ago and since then, I haven’t juiced very much. Needless to say I was super excited about Farmivore’s organic produce delivery program. Here are my thoughts:

Here are the two recipes that came in this package:

Basil BoostCucumber, Apple, Basil, Swiss Chard, Celery, Lemon

Serving Size: 16 oz

Calories: 108

Fat: .7

Carbs: 33g

Fiber: 1g

Sugars: 20g

Protein: 3.3g

Kale Kool-AidKale, Cucumber, Apple, Pear, Ginger, Lemon

Serving Size: 16 oz

Calories: 144

Fat: 1.7g

Carbs: 43g

Sugars: 22g

Fiber: 1.5g

Protein: 7g

REVIEW: The vegetables came packaged in a cute little Farmivore box with an ice pack to keep them relatively fresh over the journey. I was a little disappointed by the quality of the vegetables that came because the kale was already yellowing and the chard was wilted. I might be a little spoiled because I did buy all of my juicing produce from MOM’s (which is basically the equivalent to vegan-heaven in MD) and their produce is incredible. The juice recipes were quite good and I found them to be light and refreshing. It was a nice little treat for myself but I don’t think I will be ordering from them again because I prefer my vegetables to be much fresher than the ones I received. I have read other great reviews online about them so maybe I just had an unfortunate batch. Overall, I might order from them again if I have a juice-craving but I am lazy and don’t feel like driving to the market that week.

Pros: Delicious. Convenient.

Cons: Vegetables were somewhat spoiled. Expensive.

Overall: 50/50. I might buy again.

Leave a Reply

