Flapjacked Banana Hazelnut Pancake Mix Review

Fla

Bikini Scale Rating (1-5):Β πŸ‘™πŸ‘™πŸ‘™
Next to peanut butter, pancakes are my crutch. I love pancakes and everything else to do with breakfast. I tend to hate my life when I am cutting carbs or excluding grains from my diet mainly because I don’t get to eat pancakes. (The harsh reality of carb cycling). My protein pancakes tend to suck. They break off into little pieces in the pan and end up half-cooked, half-mush. So, needless to say, I was pretty stoked when I saw this bad boy pop up on my instagram feed. I ordered all three flavors (of course, because I am a glutton) and will also review them each in a different post.

PROS: This pancake mix is very versatile and can be used as the base for numerous treats and goodies. I tried their “Outrageous Banana Bread” recipe and it was delicious! It was very moist, very banana-y (as banana bread should be). It also packs a pretty decent protein-to-carb ratio as far as a supplement product goes and it doesn’t make me feel too guilty after I eat it. I would consider it a great option for breakfast and for a cheat meal.image

CONS: I would say by itself it doesn’t have a very strong banana taste (as much as I would like anyway). I actually prefer the original mix for when I am making pancakes and like this more for baking. It is also a little expensive but not nearly as expensive as the other “protein-pancake-mix-gimmicks” out there. You might be able to find it on Amazon cheaper. πŸ™‚

Overall: I’d recommend it. Three out of five bikini rating –Β πŸ‘™πŸ‘™πŸ‘™

6 thoughts on “Flapjacked Banana Hazelnut Pancake Mix Review

  1. V says:

    wow that stuff looks good!! i haven’t gotten a jump yet on making protein pancakes like i want to, maybe a pre-made mix will help me save time and get started

  2. fitnesskitt says:

    I absolutely love this pancake mix! The buttermilk flavor is probably my favorite. I just used it today to make pumpkin protein waffles and they came out amazing! Try adding some pumpkin puree, baking powder, a little egg whites, and protein powder (i used pescience snickerdoodle) and throwing it in a waffle maker πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

