Sugar-Free Apple Pie Oatmeal

autumnAutumn is upon us and nothing makes me white girl harder than my uncle’s apple pie and my pumpkin spice breakfast smoothies. My Uncle Ed’s apple pie is basically sex in a glass baking dish covered in homemade vanilla bean ice cream and “I don’t even regret this” calories. It is easily 2,000 calories per slice. Whenever I have a craving for a certain food I make sure I make a healthier version of it to kick my craving – unless it is Christmas, then all bets are off and I need some stretchy yoga pants to fit my muffin top in. Here is my recipe for when my Uncle Ed’s pie cravings almost get the best of me.


Sugar-Free Apple Pie Oatmealapplie pie

1/2 Cup of Oats

1/4 Cup of Water

1/2 Gala Apple

1/2 Tbsp Almond Butter

1 Tbsp of Swerve or Stevia

Cinnamon

Honey (Optional – I don’t add it if I am dieting but do add it if I am really craving something sweet and have more macros to play with).

Combine oats and minced gala apple chunks with 1/4 cup of water (or more if you like your oatmeals soupier). Cook on medium power for two minutes. Stir. Add more water if necessary. Cook on high for one minute. Add the seasonings and fold it into the oats. Top with almond butter and voila, enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Sugar-Free Apple Pie Oatmeal

  1. Liz says:

    You are one of the few other gals out there that are aware of the awesomeness that is Swerve! I am in love with your blog name and your about me page. I was a band nerd too, growing up on unhealthy junk, and later becoming a Nutritionist (now)! Love it. Keep being Awesome. ❀

Leave a Reply

