Vegan Cookie Dough Bites – High Protein, Low Carb

vegan cookie doughI am sure you have gathered by now that my sweet tooth is my ultimate downfall. If I don’t curb my cravings some way or another I will go ballistic and fall into a fit of apocalyptic doom. I made this recipe up the other night based off of a few ingredients I had in my cabinets and I must say, I fucking love them. These guys will be a staple in my house from now on.It takes about ten minutes to make the entire thing and about half a second to consume all of them. πŸ˜› I recommend chilling them for an hour to really have the texture of cookie dough but feel free to eat them straight outta the bowl – that’s what cookie dough is for, right?


Vegan Cookie Dough Bites

Ingredients

4 TBSP of Chunky Peanut Butter

1 scoop of MRM Vanilla Veggie Elite

1 TBSP of Dairy Free Chocolate Chips

1 TBSP Shredded Toasted Coconut

1/2 TSP of Water

In a small bowl, pour half of your protein powder into it. It is important to do that first or else the peanut butter will stick to the bowl and all hell will break loose. So, put the powder down first like you would flour and then add your 4 tbsp of peanut butter in it. Mash it with a fork. Once it is pretty blended, add the other half and a tiny bit of water. Combine it until there are no traces of the powder left and the peanut butter resembles a dough like texture. Add your chocolate chips and coconut and mash again. Finally, roll the dough into six separate balls and let them refrigerate for an hour or overnight. Enjoy!


Nutrition Information:

Serving Size: 2 Cookie Balls

Calories: 249

Fat: 16g

Carbs: 10.3g

Dietary Fiber: 3.5g

Sugars:4.3g

Protein: 16g

5 thoughts on “Vegan Cookie Dough Bites – High Protein, Low Carb

Leave a Reply

