Vegan “Chicken” Scampi and Zoodles

italianItalian food makes me feel some type of way – saucy af. Bread turns me on. Carbs in general turn me on. They make my inner fat kid sing and dance and want to find a stripper pole. Truly, I am one of those people who dreams about food when I am dieting and I wake up almost satisfied from indulging in my dreams. Italian food is definitely dream-binge worthy and this is my real life recipe to get me through long weeks of dieting and no fun. This recipe is not soy free, but it can be if you omit the tofu-chicken from Beyond Meat.


Ingredientsscampi

2 large summer squash or zucchini

Beyond Meat Lightly Grilled Chicken Slices

1 Roma Tomato

3-4 Cloves of Garlic

1/2 White Onion

2 TBSP Olive Oil

Salt

Basil


Directions: Heat a saucepan to medium head and add 2 TBSP of olive oil the pan along with the garlic and onions. Sautee until they begin to golden. Meanwhile, spiralize your two squash or zucchini and also add them to the pan. Sautee for 3-4 minutes. Chop the Beyond Meat Chicken into cubes and add them to the sautee. Cover and allow it to simmer for another 2 minutes. Add the chopped tomato in last along with your seasonings. Serve immediately. Your zoodles should still be firm and not too mushy. To the right is a photo of the fake chicken I used for this recipes.

One thought on “Vegan “Chicken” Scampi and Zoodles

Leave a Reply

