Vegan Challenge Day #15

image

Today has been heart wrenching for me. Outside my work, there are a ton of feral cats. I mean literally there is a colony that struts around like some sort of gang about to do a heist. Since working here, I have given up on trying to be friends with these cats because they hate people. They run away the second you come close to them – even with kitty treats! So, you can imagine my surprise when the tiniest calico came up to me the other day and wanted to be cuddled. She was too clean and sweet to be a feral cat so I knew she must be a house cat who was either abandoned or ran away. Unfortunately, I couldn’t keep her with my two butt-head dogs, but I brought her to the SPCA and in a few weeks she will find a new home. She was barely the size of my hand and couldn’t be more than five or six weeks old. 😥 Needless to say, I cried all night. You think you get attached to things too quickly? You haven’ met me yet.


MACROS

Protein: 152g

Carbs: 152g

Fats: 47g

Calories: 1649


Breakfast: Vegan Coffee Protein Shake

Post-Workout: Beyond Meat Chicken Strips 1/2 Cup of White Rice, Green Beans

Lunch: Beyond Meat Chicken Strips French Green Beans & Edamame

Dinner: Baked Tofu, 1/4 Cup of Lentils, 1/2 Cup of White Rice

Snack: 1.5 Tbsp of Peanut Butter


Workout: Arms

Superset- Dumbbell Press, Alternating Curls, Dumbbell Tricep Press 3 x 10

Superset- Lateral Raises, Hammer Curls, Tricep Kickbacks 3 x 10

Superset- Barbell Shoulder Press, Preacher Curls, Skullcrushers 3 x 10

Superset- Cabe Upright Row, Cable Hammer Curl with Rope, Tricep Rope Pushdown 3 x 10

Yoga for 15 minutes to stretch out.

Leave a Reply

